March Madness VII: Announcement & Round One Information

CP REWRITTEN, United Media Headquarters – The March Madness VII launches with 12 armies from the community ready to fight for the trophy.

The iconic March Madness tournament has returned once again for its seventh outing. This tournament will be hosted by the participating army leaders, with a small staff team organising the administrative efforts.

The round one battles are set to begin this Saturday, March 19th. With 12 armies participating, this traditional single-elimination tournament will see the winning army advance into the next round. The judging will be taking place on the dedicated Discord server.

Seedings

The seedings for this tournament were established by the same process as the previous community-run tournaments: by taking a four week average of the Top Tens produced by the CP Army HQ and CP Army Network.

[1] Templars

[2] Rebel Penguin Federation

[3] Help Force 

[4] Ice Warriors

[5] Water Vikings

[6] Secret Service 

[7] Army of Club Penguin

[8] Silver Empire

[9] Red Ravagers

[10] Chefs

[11] Fighter Pilots

[12] Day Warriors

 

United Media Coverage

Once again, the CPAHQ & CPAN collaboration – the United Media – are proud to be providing the full coverage of this tournament without any involvement from other members of our respective organisations. Here is just some of the exciting content that you have to look forward to:

  • Upcoming round times and information.
  • Bracketology
  • History of the iconic tournament.
  • Weekly predictions from the higher staff of both organisations and select community members.
  • A results breakdown each Sunday of the weekend’s battles.
  • ‘Judges Eye’ column, which will interview some of the toughest critics from the week on the battles they evaluated.

 

Round One Information

The participating armies have each submitted 3 judges, with these judges forming the tournament judging team. Armies will be able to veto up to two judges per battle. The battles will be held on the weekend. Please be aware that this week, the UK/GMT times below reflect the USA daylight savings.

A huge thank you to Dino for producing the fantastic graphics for the tournament.

Saturday, March 19th

Silver Empire vs. Red Ravagers
2pm EST | 1pm CST | 12pm MST | 11am PST | 6pm UK/GMT

Secret Service vs. Fighter Pilots
3pm EST | 2pm CST | 1pm MST | 12pm PST | 7pm UK/GMT

Sunday, March 20th

Army of Club Penguin vs. Chefs
2pm EST | 1pm CST | 12pm MST | 11am PST | 6pm UK/GMT

Water Vikings vs. Day Warriors
3pm EST | 2pm CST | 1pm MST | 12pm PST | 7pm UK/GMT

 

The March Madness never fails to bring excitement and discussion to the community, and we are keen for yet another year of fantastic battles. We wish the competing armies the best of luck and hope the tournament is enjoyable for all.

More Information

Filed under: Tournament | Tagged: , , ,

Max

Max is currently serving as Club Penguin Armies Chief Executive Producer. He is known for his positions as a CPA Headquarters Vice Director (2022), ACP Leader (2021), and CP Army Hub Executive Producer (2020). He won ‘Best Admin’ in the End of Summer Awards 2020, as well as ‘Best Editor’, ‘Top Post’ & ‘Best Column’ in the CPAHQ 2021 Staff Awards.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.

We'll never share your email with anyone else.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.