March Madness 2021: Information and Times

KLONDIKE, CP Army Headquarters- The ides of March bring upon CPAHQ’s very first tournament; March Madness 2021!  Continue reading for all there is to know about this landmark tournament.

General Information

March Madness 2021 plans to begin on the 13th of March, 2021.  This tournament will be hosted on Club Penguin Rewritten, using unpopulated servers.  We will go to great lengths to make sure we do not disturb the player base with this tournament.  The Club Penguin Army Headquarters Discord server will operate as the tournament server; all the information you need will be hosted there.  Here is the rule set March Madness 2021 will use:

  • Ddosing/Doxxing/Defacing, or any other attempts to ruin an army’s performance are not allowed.
  • Usage of bots, multilogs, or any other acts of unfairness are not allowed.
  • Usage of allies are not lowed.
  • Participants can only attend for an army they are enlisted in.  If a participant is enlisted in two armies, they must pick one of the two armies and stick with that army throughout the tournament.  This rule does not end when the army that the participant chose is eliminated; they are not allowed to attend for their other army(/ies) regardless.
  • The rules of Club Penguin Rewritten apply.  Please abide to them while using their CPPS and behave.  We are guests on CPR, we do not own it.

Tournament Format & Outstanding Octet Times

March Madness 2021 is a single-elimination, all or nothing tournament.  There is no second bracket; once an army is beaten, they’re out of the tournament.  The seeding was decided by using the February 28th Top Ten.  The top 11 armies were invited, and a 12th army, the Fire Warriors, were invited to round out the table.  Each of the top four armies from the February 28th Top Ten were given a first round bye.  Each round of the tournament has it’s own names that absolutely, 100% rock, and are not corny at all.  Those names are: Outstanding Octet (round 1), Elite Eight (round 2), Final Four (round 3), and the Championship.  The bracket is shown below:

If any army rejects their place in the tournament, please notify the CPAHQ administration immediately.

The Outstanding Octet will take place from the 13th of March to the 14th of March.  The times are shown below:

 


March 13th, 2021


Peoples Imperial Confederation vs Special Weapons and Tactics

Server: TBA

Times: 2 PM EST, 1 PM CST, 12 PM MST, 11 AM PST, 12:30 AM IST, 7 PM GMT

—-

Water Vikings vs Pizza Federation

Server: TBA

Times: 3 PM EST,  2 PM CST, 1 PM MST, 12 PM PST, 1:30 AM IST, 8 PM GMT


March 14th, 2021


Templars of Club Penguin vs Red Ravagers

Server: TBA

Times: 2 PM EST, 1 PM CST, 12 PM MST, 11 AM PST, 12:30 AM IST, 7 PM GMT

—-

Silver Empire vs Fire Warriors

Server: TBA

Times: 3 PM EST,  2 PM CST, 1 PM MST, 12 PM PST, 1:30 AM IST, 8 PM GMT


If any army needs a time adjustment, please message an administrator immediately so an attempt to work things out can be made.

What do you think about March Madness 2021?  Which army will emerge as champions?  What army will go on a Cinderella run for the history books?  Let us know in the comments below!

DMT

CP Army Headquarters Director-In-Chief

More Information

Filed under: Tournament | Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.

We'll never share your email with anyone else.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.