Pride Month 2021: Community Pride Parade Announcement & Information

Happy Pride, everyone! It’s June 1st, Pride Month has officially arrived, and the CP Army Network will be co-hosting an exciting Community Pride Parade this Saturday, June 5th.

Update: We have been in contact with CP Rewritten Developer Gravix to gain official permission for the entire army community to be on the same server for this Parade. The discussions are looking promising and we hope to have confirmation soon!

“Don’t ever be afraid to show off your true colors.”

I am very excited to be announcing the first ever Community Pride Parade, which will also mark the first ever multi-organisation collaboration event. The administrators of the CP Army Network, CP Army HQ, Shamrock Bulletin and CP Army Hub have come together to support this parade, and we are all really looking forward to hosting a fun-filled and colorful get together for the entire army community to enjoy. I would like to personally thank F6sixer for his offering his full support to this project, which I hope becomes an annual staple for our LGBTQIA+ community members.

For those that are unaware, the month of June is the month dedicated to celebrating the LGBTQIA+ communities all around the world. It is the month dedicated to honouring the 1969 Stonewall Uprising in Manhattan, which was a tipping point for the Gay Liberation Movement in the United States. The purpose of the commemorative month is to recognise the impact that lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and queer individuals have had on history locally, nationally, and internationally.

However, due to the COVID-19 pandemic, many of the celebrations both last and this year have been cancelled because of social distancing measures. The importance of virtual pride events was made apparent last year, where the army community joined in the celebrations and hosted an array of themed events with powerful messaging for those members identifying as LGBTQIA+. It was incredible to witness as a member of this community, and compelled me to organise this community-wide parade this year.

Our hope is that all of the armies in this community feel comfortable to attend and support the event, and are able to put aside their own agenda’s, foreign policies and relations, come together and celebrate love in all its forms. Pride is not just for those in the LGBTQIA+ community, it’s also for the allies, whose support we need and appreciate now more than ever.

“Courage is being yourself everyday in a world that tells you to be someone else.”

The key information and timings are below. We encourage armies to host their own individual events in the rooms below and across the server Ascent, getting into the rainbow spirit.

🏳️‍🌈 Community Pride Parade 🏳️‍🌈

Date: Saturday, June 5th

CPPS: CP Rewritten

Server: Ascent

Rooms: Town, Night Club, Snow Forts, Docks, Ice Berg

Times: 8PM UK/BST | 7PM GMT | 3PM EST | 2PM CST | 1PM MST | 12PM PST

Everyone at the CP Army Network and collaborating organisations is really looking forward to seeing you there! Let’s make this a moment to remember!

What do YOU think? Are you as excited for the first Community Pride Parade as we are? Let us know in our Discord server!

Max

More Information

Filed under: Latest News | Tagged: , , ,

Max

Max is currently serving as Club Penguin Armies Chief Executive Producer. He is known for his positions as a CPA Headquarters Vice Director (2022), ACP Leader (2021), and CP Army Hub Executive Producer (2020). He won ‘Best Admin’ in the End of Summer Awards 2020, as well as ‘Best Editor’, ‘Top Post’ & ‘Best Column’ in the CPAHQ 2021 Staff Awards.